Polo News

Fast paced action on the polo pitch


Look here for South Australian Canoe Polo News

Spring Season 2014

Everyone welcome - 1.00 to 4.00pm Saturday afternoons

At the Patawalonga (western end of Anderson Ave, GLENELG NORTH)

commencing on Sat 13 September at 1.00pm - 4.00pm


Batchat #1 Spring Season 2014 Click here


2014 Australian Canoe Polo Teams - ICF Canoe Polo World Championships

Dateline -  Tuesday 2nd September 2014: Australian Mens Canoe Polo Team leaves for ICF Canoe Polo World Championships  in Thury - Harcort, France

Congratulations to the teams representing Australia at the 2014 ICF World Championships.

Open Men

Craig Hutchinson (Captain), Ian McIntosh (Vice Captain), Jay Burgess, Stephen Hubbard, Andrew Merrifield, Bob Sims, Josh Holmes, with Brett Houghton (Coach) and Nathan Moore (Team Manager)


2015 SA Canoe Polo Teams Nominations - Now Open

Please print the Nomination forms and complete.
• Closing Date for Nominations (both Officials and Players):  Tuesday 30 September 2014
• Late Nominations Closing Date (up to 2 weeks late):   Tuesday 14 October 2014
• Squad Selection Date:        Saturday 25 October 2014
• Final Team Selection Date:      Saturday 29 November 2014
For more information and nomination forms click here.

2014 Spring Season

Everyone is Welcome!!

Register your interest by completing the registration form - click here and emailing it to langsf@ozemail.com.au

2014 SA Polo Technical Committee

Elected at the Polo Players Forum on Sat 24 May, committee positions are:
  • Chairperson: Peter Duong
  • Secretary: Anthea Courtney
  • Finance: Rob Watson
  • Committee Members: Nicole Hendry, Leigh Richardson, Gaylene Watson, Anne Langsford, Noel Holmes, Steve Wild, Janet Burdon, Monica Kleinrahm, Andrew Adams

Contact Canoe SA

Canoe South Australia
T - 08 8240 3294
M - 0417 081 426
F - 08 8240 3295
Location - Aquatic Reserve, Bower Road, WEST LAKES, SA.
Postal - PO Box 281, PORT ADELAIDE, SA. 5015
E - canoesa1@canoesa.asn.au
W - www.canoesa.asn.au
Major funding partner: